Advisory Councils

Payments Advisory Council


The Payments Advisory Council was established by the Bank in 1978 to serve as a forum for communication with financial institutions about the Federal Reserve’s financial services and to help the Bank respond to the evolving needs of our banking constituency. Council members represent various types of financial institutions within each Fifth District state.


William Albert
Senior Vice President
First Century Bank
Bluefield, West Virginia

Ronald Bowling
President and CEO
First Peoples Bank
Mullens, West Virginia

Kim Bunn
Senior Vice President, Operations Executive
Client Research & Resolution Services, Industry Relations
Bank of America
Jacksonville, Florida

Mitch Christensen
Executive Vice President, Innovation and Payments Strategy
Wells Fargo and Company
Scottsdale, Arizona

R. Lee Clark
Executive Vice President, Operations
Suffolk, Virginia

Peter Davey
Vice President and Director, Enterprise Payments
Capital One
Richmond, Virginia

Jeff Dick
President and CEO
MainStreet Bank
Herndon, Virginia

Tim Dillow
Senior Vice President
Branch Banking and Trust
Wilson, North Carolina

Kristi Eller
CIO and Executive Vice President of Operations
Yadkin Valley Bank and Trust Company
Elkin, North Carolina

Rodney Epps
Senior Vice President and COO
Industrial Bank of Washington
Washington, D.C.

*Tina Giorgio
Senior Vice President
Sandy Spring Bank
Columbia, Maryland

Mitchell Godwin
Vice President
The Conway National Bank
Conway, South Carolina

Leton Harding
Powell Valley National Bank
Wise, Virginia

Chad Harmon
Senior Vice President, Operations Manager
South State Bank
Orangeburg, South Carolina

Rex Hockemeyer
Executive Vice President, Director of Operations and IT
Union First Market Bankshares Corporation
Ruther Glen, Virginia

Jamin Hujik
Executive Vice President
CresCom Bank
Charleston, South Carolina

Scott Jennings
Senior Vice President and COO
Summit Community Bank
Moorefield, West Virginia

Adrian Johnson
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Municipal Employees Credit Union of Baltimore, Inc. (MECU)
Baltimore, Maryland

*E. Stephen Lilly
COO, First Community Bancshares, Inc.
Executive Vice President and COO
First Community Bank
Bluefield, Virginia

*+Martin Patterson
Senior Vice President
SunTrust Banks, Banking Operations
Richmond, Virginia

*Rick Rhoads
Senior Vice President, E-Services
State Employees' Credit Union
Raleigh, North Carolina

Susan Riel
Senior Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
Eagle Bank
Bethesda, Maryland

Norman Robinson
President and CEO
East Pay Inc.
Richmond, Virginia

Steve Shuford
Senior Vice President and Treasury Management Director
Paragon Bank
Raleigh, North Carolina

Woody Shuler
Vice President, Finance
SRP Federal Credit Union
North Augusta, South Carolina

Steve Stone
Executive Vice President
United Bank
Charleston, West Virginia

Chris Tolomeo
Senior Vice President, Banking Services
M&T Bank, Central Operations Administration
Amherst, New York

Paul Trozzo
Senior Vice President
PNC Bank
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Sam Vallandingham
The First State Bank
Barboursville, West Virginia

*David Willis
Senior Vice President, Debit Card and Funds Services
Navy Federal Credit Union
Vienna, Virginia

Gayle Youngblood
Assistant Vice President
State Employee Credit Union of Maryland
Linithicum, Maryland

John Zazzera
Senior Vice President, Head of Payment Operations
TD Bank
Mt. Laurel, New Jersey

* Member of Steering Committee
+ Chair, Payments Advisory Council

Contact Us


Colleen Cress
(804) 697-8400