Who We Are

Board of Directors

PDFPDF + Share

Each Federal Reserve Bank has a board of nine directors. Member banks of each Federal Reserve District are classified by size: small, medium or large. Each group elects one Class A and one Class B director. Class A directors represent the member banks, and Class B directors represent the public. The Board of Governors appoints three Class C directors to represent the public.

Boards of our Charlotte and Baltimore branch offices consist of seven directors, three of whom are appointed by the Board of Governors and four of whom are appointed by the directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond.


Class A

C. Richard Miller Jr.
President & CEO
Woodsboro Bank
Woodsboro, MD

Brad E. Schwartz
Chief Executive Officer
Monarch Financial Holdings, Inc. and Monarch Bank
Chesapeake, VA

Edward L. Willingham, IV
First Citizens BancShares, Inc. and First Citizens Bank
Raleigh, NC

Class B

Wilbur E. Johnson
Managing Partner
Young Clement Rivers, LLP
Charleston, SC

Marshall O. Larsen
Retired Chairman, President & CEO
Goodrich Corporation
Charlotte, NC

Charles R. Patton
President & COO
Appalachian Power Company
Charleston, WV

Class C

Linda D. RabbittChairman of the Board 
Chairman & CEO
Rand Construction Corporation
Washington, DC

Russell C. Lindner Deputy Chairman of the Board
Chairman & CEO
The Forge Company
Washington, DC

Margaret G. Lewis
Retired President
HCA Capital Division
Richmond, VA

Jenny G. Morgan, Chairman of the Board 
basys, inc.
Linthicum, MD

Richard Bernstein
President & CEO
LWRC International
Salisbury, MD

Christopher J. Estes
President & CEO
National Housing Conference
Washnigton, DC

Anita G. Newcomb
President and Managing Director
A.G. Newcomb & Co.
Columbia, MD

Samuel L. Ross
Chief Executive Officer
Bon Secours Baltimore Health System
Baltimore, MD

Mary Ann Scully
Chairman, President and CEO
Howard Bancorp
Ellicott City, MD

Stephen R. Sleigh
Fund Director
IAM National Pension Fund
Washington, DC

Claude Z. Demby, Chairman of the Board
Cree, Inc.
Durham, NC

Elizabeth A. Fleming
Converse College
Spartanburg, SC

Laura Y. Clark
Executive Director
Renaissance West Community Initiative
Charlotte, North Carolina

Lucia Z. Griffith
CEO & Principal
METRO Landmarks
Charlotte, NC

Robert R. Hill, Jr. 
President and CEO
South State Corporation
Columbia, SC

John S. Kreighbaum
former President and Chief Executive Officer
Carolina Premier Bank 
Charlotte, NC

Paul E. Szurek
Chief Financial Offier
Biltmore Farms, LLC
Asheville, NC