## **Officers** • 2005

Jeffrey M. Lacker • President

Walter A. Varvel • First Vice President

Malcolm C. Alfriend • Senior Vice President

Victor M. Brugh, II • Medical Director

Janice E. Clatterbuck • Senior Vice President

**Claudia N. MacSwain** • Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

James McAfee • Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Marsha S. Shuler • Senior Vice President

John A. Weinberg • Senior Vice President and Director of Research

**Robert E. Wetzel, Jr.** • Senior Vice President and General Auditor

James M. Barnes • Vice President

Roland Costa • Vice President

Alan H. Crooker • Vice President

A. Linwood Gill, III • Vice President

Howard S. Goldfine • Vice President

Mattison W. Harris • Vice President

Andreas L. Hornstein • Vice President

Eugene W. Johnson, Jr. • Vice President

Malissa M. Ladd • Vice President

Edgar A. Martindale, III • Vice President and Controller

Raymond E. Owens, III • Vice President

Howard S. Whitehead • Vice President

Anthony Bardascino • Assistant Vice President

Hattie R. C. Barley • Assistant Vice President

Granville Burruss • Assistant Vice President

John B. Carter, Jr. • Assistant Vice President

Constance B. Frudden • Assistant Vice President

Joan T. Garton • Assistant Vice President

Anne C. Gossweiler • Assistant Vice President

Cathy I. Howdyshell • Assistant Vice President

Gregory A. Johnson • Assistant Vice President

Jeannette M. Johnson • Assistant Vice President

Steve V. Malone • Assistant Vice President

**Page W. Marchetti** • Assistant Vice President and Secretary

Jonathan P. Martin • Assistant Vice President

William R. McCorvey, Jr. • Assistant General Counsel Diane H. McDorman • Assistant Vice President **Baltimore Office** Robert J. Minteer • Assistant Vice President Susan Q. Moore • Assistant Vice President Barbara J. Moss • Assistant Vice President Edward B. Norfleet • Assistant Vice President **Charlotte Office** P. A. L. Nunley • Assistant General Counsel Lisa T. Oliva • Assistant Vice President Arlene S. Saunders • Assistant Vice President **Rebecca J. Snider** • Assistant Vice President Daniel D. Tatar • Assistant Vice President Jeffrey K. Thomas • Assistant Vice President Sandra L. Tormoen • Assistant Vice President Mark D. Vaughan • Assistant Vice President Lauren E. Ware • Assistant Vice President William F. White • Assistant Vice President Michael L. Wilder • Assistant Vice President Karen J. Williams • Assistant Vice President

Andrew S. McAllister • Assistant Vice President

Julie Yoo • Assistant Vice President

## David J. Zimmerman • Assistant Vice President

David E. Beck • Senior Vice President

Amy L. Eschman • Assistant Vice President

John I. Turnbull, II • Assistant Vice President

Jeffrey S. Kane • Senior Vice President

R. William Ahern • Vice President

Jennifer J. Burns • Vice President

Terry J. Wright • Vice President

Jennifer R. Zara • Vice President

T. Stuart Desch • Assistant Vice President

Ronald B. Holton • Assistant Vice President

Richard J. Kuhn • Assistant Vice President

Adam S. Pilsbury • Assistant Vice President

Lisa A. White • Assistant Vice President

Richard F. Westerkamp, Jr. • Examining Officer

Listing as of December 31, 2005

