Management Committee



Robert E. Wetzel; Claudia N. MacSwain; Malcolm C. Alfriend; Jeffrey S. Kane; Marsha S. Shuler; and Jeffrey M. Lacker

We sincerely thank all the members of the 2007 boards of directors for their guidance and leadership. We are equally grateful to our advisory groups for their support throughout the past year. Each individual and the partnerships formed helped us to better serve the Fifth District communities and organizations. We express special thanks to the members of our boards of directors whose terms ended in 2007:

Kathleen Walsh Carr and Harry M. Lightsey, III, from our Richmond Board

Donald T. Hutchinson from our Baltimore Board

Jim Lowry from our Charlotte Board

We also extend a warm welcome to our new members, whose terms began in 2008:

Patrick C. Graney, III, and Robert H. Gilliam, Jr., from our Richmond Board

William B. Grant from our Baltimore Board

David J. Zimmerman from our Charlotte Board





Sally Green; John A. Weinberg; Janice E. Clatterbuck; Victor M. Brugh, II; James McAfee; and David E. Beck

Jeffrey M. Lacker President

Sally Green First Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Malcolm C. Alfriend Senior Vice President Banking Supervision and Regulation

David E. Beck Senior Vice President and Check Project Manager Baltimore Office Victor M. Brugh, II Medical Director

Janice E. Clatterbuck Senior Vice President Corporate Planning, IT, and Treasury Services

Jeffrey S. Kane Senior Vice President and Cash Product Manager Charlotte Office

Claudia N. MacSwain Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer James McAfee Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Marsha S. Shuler Senior Vice President Human Resources, Public Affairs, and Community Affairs

John A. Weinberg Senior Vice President and Director of Research

Robert E. Wetzel Senior Vice President and General Auditor

Officers continued

James M. Barnes Vice President

Roland Costa Vice President

Alan H. Crooker Vice President

Tammy H. Cummings Vice President

Constance B. Frudden Vice President

A. Linwood Gill, III Vice President

Howard S. Goldfine Vice President

Mattison W. Harris Vice President

Andreas L. Hornstein Vice President

Eugene W. Johnson Vice President

Malissa M. Ladd Vice President

P. A. L. Nunley Deputy General Counsel

Raymond E. Owens, III Vice President

Edward S. Prescott Vice President

Howard S. Whitehead Vice President

Michael L. Wilder Vice President and Controller

Anthony Bardascino Assistant Vice President

Hattie R. C. Barley Assistant Vice President Jessica Burden Brooks Assistant Vice President

Granville Burruss Assistant Vice President

John B. Carter, Jr. Assistant Vice President

Adam M. Drimer Assistant Vice President

Daniel E. Elder Assistant Vice President

Joan T. Garton Assistant Vice President

Anne C. Gossweiler Assistant Vice President

Cathy I. Howdyshell Assistant Vice President

Gregory A. Johnson Assistant Vice President

James W. Lucas Assistant Vice President

Steve V. Malone Assistant Vice President

Page W. Marchetti Assistant Vice President and Secretary

Jonathan P. Martin Assistant Vice President

Andrew S. McAllister Assistant Vice President

William R. McCorvey, Jr. Assistant Deputy Counsel

Dennis G. McDonald Assistant Vice President

Diane H. McDorman Assistant Vice President

Robert J. Minteer Assistant Vice President Susan Q. Moore Assistant Vice President

Barbara J. Moss Assistant Vice President

Edward B. Norfleet Assistant Vice President

Lisa T. Oliva Assistant Vice President

Arlene S. Saunders Assistant Vice President

Rebecca J. Snider Assistant Vice President

Daniel D. Tatar Assistant Vice President

Jeffrey K. Thomas Assistant Vice President

Sandra L. Tormoen Assistant Vice President

Mark D. Vaughan Assistant Vice President

Lauren E. Ware Assistant Vice President

Karen J. Williams Assistant Vice President

H. Julie Yoo Assistant Vice President

Assistant Vice President

Richard J. Kuhn Assistant Vice President

Baltimore Office

Steven T. Bareford Assistant Vice President

Karen L. Brooks Assistant Vice President

Amy L. Eschman Assistant Vice President

John I. Turnbull, II

Charlotte Office R. William Ahern

Jennifer J. Burns

Stacy L. Coleman

Vice President

Vice President

Vice President

Terry J. Wright

Vice President

T. Stuart Desch

Ronald B. Holton

Marv S. Johnson

Christopher S. Cook

Assistant Vice President

Assistant Vice President

Assistant Vice President

Assistant Vice President

Adam S. Pilsbury Assistant Vice President

Kelly J. Stewart Assistant Vice President

Richard F. Westerkamp, Jr. Assistant Vice President

Lisa A. White Assistant Vice President

