Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

The Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC) advises our Bank’s leaders and the Board of Governors about local economies, banking conditions and other issues across the Fifth District. The council’s 12 members meet twice a year and represent banks, thrift institutions and credit unions with total assets of less than $10 billion. The Board of Governors requires that each Reserve Bank have a CDIAC, and we established our council in 2010. The chair of each Reserve Bank’s council serves on the Federal Reserve Board’s CDIAC, which meets with the Board of Governors twice a year in Washington.


Jan Roche, Chair*
President & CEO
State Department Federal Credit Union
Alexandria, Virginia

Robert A. DeAlmeida, Vice-Chair
President & CEO
Hamilton Bank
Towson, Maryland

Suzanne DeFerie
President & CEO     
Asheville Savings Bank
Asheville, North Carolina

Michael P. Fitzgerald
Chairman, President & CEO    
Bank of Georgetown
Washington, D.C.

William A. Loving, Jr. 
President & CEO
Pendleton Community Bank, Inc.
Franklin, West Virginia

Gary Mills
President & CEO
First Community Bank
Bluefield, Virginia

David Morrow
President & CEO
CresCom Bank
Charleston, South Carolina 

Ronald Paul
Chairman & CEO
Eagle Bancorp and Eagle Bank
Bethesda, Maryland

Art Seaver
Chief Executive Officer 
Southern First Bank
Greenville, South Carolina

Judy Tharp 
President & CEO 
Piedmont Advantage Credit Union 
Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Brian Thomas
President & CEO    
Clear Mountain Bank
Bruceton Mills, West Virginia

Michael Walker
President & CEO
Benchmark Community Bank
Kenbridge, Virginia

*Ms. Roche serves as the Fifth District representative on the Federal Reserve Board’s Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC).

Contact Us


Latonya Austin
(804) 697-8631