Management Team

Two hands shaking

The Management Committee, led by the president and first vice president and including senior executives from all our business areas across the Fifth District, establish and guide implementation of the operational and strategic goals of the Richmond Federal Reserve.

Kartik Athreya

Kartik Athreya is executive vice president and director of research. He leads economic research efforts at the Richmond Fed and advises the Bank’s president on matters related to monetary policy, banking and financial markets.

Becky C. Bareford

Becky Bareford is senior vice president with responsibility for the Bank’s human resources, finance and diversity and inclusion functions, as well as the Federal Reserve System’s payroll operations and National Procurement Office.

David E. Beck 

Dave Beck is senior vice president and Baltimore regional executive. He has responsibility for the Fifth District’s Cash Services and Payments Outreach areas, regional outreach and the Baltimore Board of Directors. Beck also leads the District's Facilities Management and Law Enforcement functions.

Jennifer J. Burns 

Jennifer Burns is executive vice president in the Supervision, Regulation & Credit department, where she leads supervisory activities for the Richmond Fed's state member banks and holding companies.

Janice E. Clatterbuck 

Janice Clatterbuck is senior vice president and chief information officer, with responsibility for Fifth District Business and Technology Services, as well as information technology and information security efforts.

Roland Costa

Roland Costa is senior vice president and chief technology officer for the Currency Technology Office and the Cash Product Office. He leads CTO, which support the cash processing operations of the Reserve Banks, the U.S. Bureau of Engraving and Printing, and the U.S. Secret Service. 

Michelle H. Gluck

Michelle Gluck is executive vice president, general counsel and chief risk officer, with responsibilities for the Bank's Legal, Corporate Communications, Government Affairs and Corporate Planning departments, as well as the Corporate Secretary's office.

Matthew A. Martin 

Matt Martin is senior vice president and Charlotte regional executive. He leads the Fifth District’s outreach and community development efforts, and is responsible for the Charlotte Board of Directors.

Michael Stough

Michael Stough is senior vice president and general auditor. He leads the Bank’s internal audit efforts to improve operational integrity, efficiency and effectiveness.

Additional Resources

Contact Us


Jim Strader
(804) 697-8956
(804) 332-0207 (mobile)

Laura Fortunato
(804) 697-8196
(804) 698-0927 (mobile)