District of Columbia

When appropriate the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond uses Rand McNally Areas (RMAs) when defining banking markets.  RMAs are metropolitan areas defined by Rand McNally and are located in its Commercial Atlas and Marketing Guide.  Since the RMAs are continuously being revised and updated by Rand McNally, these areas should be verified using the Rand McNally Commercial Atlas and Marketing Guide.

Anne Arundel County, District of Columbia

Revised December 8, 2006

Banking MarketDescription
Washington, DC-MD-VA-WVIncludes the RMA, the non-RMA portions of the counties of Calvert, Charles, Frederick, and St. Mary's, MD, and Fauquier and Loudoun, VA; Jefferson County, WV; and the Virginia independent cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, and Manassas
Contact Us


Liz Marshall
Bank Structure Research Associate
(804) 697-8035

Sabrina R. Pellerin
Bank Structure Manager
(804) 697-8230