South Carolina

When appropriate the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond uses Rand McNally Areas (RMAs) when defining banking markets. RMAs are metropolitan areas defined by Rand McNally and are located in its Commercial Atlas and Marketing Guide. Since the RMAs are continuously being revised and updated by Rand McNally, these areas should be verified using the Rand McNally Commercial Atlas and Marketing Guide.

When a county returns more than one banking market definition, this county has been split by an RMA and portions of the county are present in both banking market definitions.

Kershaw County, South Carolina

Revised January 10, 2008

Banking MarketDescription
KershawKershaw County (excludes the Columbia RMA portion)
ColumbiaIncludes the RMA and the non-RMA portions of the counties of Fairfield, Lexington and Richland
Contact Us


Elizabeth Marshall
Bank Structure Research Associate
(804) 697-8035

Sabrina R. Pellerin
Bank Structure Manager
(804) 697-8230