When appropriate the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond uses Rand McNally Areas (RMAs) when defining banking markets. RMAs are metropolitan areas defined by Rand McNally and are located in its Commercial Atlas and Marketing Guide. Since the RMAs are continuously being revised and updated by Rand McNally, these areas should be verified using the Rand McNally Commercial Atlas and Marketing Guide.

When a county returns more than one banking market definition, this county has been split by an RMA and portions of the county are present in both banking market definitions.

Charles City County, Virginia

Revised January 10, 2008

Banking MarketDescription
RichmondIncludes the RMA, the non-RMA portions of the counties of Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, Powhatan, and Prince George; the independent cities of Colonial Heights, Hopewell, Petersburg, and Richmond; plus the counties of Amelia, Charles City, King and Queen, King William, New Kent; and the town of Mineral in Louisa County.
Contact Us


Liz Marshall
Bank Structure Research Associate
(804) 697-8035

Sabrina R. Pellerin
Bank Structure Manager
(804) 697-8230