Inside the Fed Experience

The Fed Experience is an interactive museum that lets visitors explore their connection to the economy. The museum is free and open to the public.

Teacher Collaborative Committee

Teachers Collaborative Committee Richmond

The Teacher Collaborative Committee supports the Bank’s development and delivery of economic and financial education resources and programs. Committee members provide input and feedback on resources, help guide the Bank’s outreach efforts to teachers and students, and discuss best practices. The committee consists of high school economics and personal finance teachers from the Richmond, Va. and Baltimore, Md. metro areas.*

Throughout the year, committee members will:

  • Communicate via web portal and teleconference periodically; 
  • Attend four meetings held at the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond (Richmond or Baltimore Office);
  • Collect and share feedback from students on Richmond Fed education resources;
  • Apply their knowledge and skills to design and develop a classroom resource over the course of the program;
  • Complete surveys on Richmond Fed teaching resources and educational programs; and 
  • Share Federal Reserve System education resources with colleagues.

Read about our Committee Members

2017-2018 Teacher Collaborative Committee Members – Richmond


From left to right:
Front row: Elaine Johnson-Macon (Franklin Military Academy), Kayla Siwiec (Powhatan High School), Nancy Brandon (Colonial Forge High School)
Second row: Robin Schultz (Varina High School), Christine Pedersen (New Kent High School), Laura Graham (Hermitage High School), Beth Schwartz (Patrick Henry High School), Monica Van Arsdale (Midlothian High School)
Third row: Scott Bailey (Powhatan High School), Alicesa Foster-Graves (Henrico High School), Charlotte Hayer (Richmond Community High School), Marc Rutman (Hanover High School)
**Not pictured: Steve Zanetti (Kellam High School), Brooks Ann Smith (Powhatan High School)

2017-2018 Teacher Collaborative Committee Members – Baltimore


From left to right:
Front row: Jerry Brown (The Bryn Mawr School), Iris Gibson (Langston High School), Lynda Motiram (Meade High School), Stephen Frederick (Patterson High School #405)
Back row: Susan Bistransin (Parkdale High School), Devorah Danielson (Suitland High School), Maddy Halbach (Applications and Research Laboratory)

*The metro-Baltimore area includes the following: Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, and Queen Anne’s County.

*The metro-Richmond area includes the following: Amelia County, Caroline County, Charles City County, Chesterfield County, Dinwiddie County, Goochland County, Hanover County, Henrico County, King William County, New Kent County, Powhatan County, Prince George County, Sussex County, Richmond, Petersburg, Hopewell, and Colonial Heights.