Skip to Main Content

Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

The Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC) advises our Bank's leaders and the Board of Governors about local economies, banking conditions and other issues across the Fifth District. The council's 12 members meet twice a year and represent banks, thrift institutions and credit unions with total assets of less than $10 billion. The Board of Governors requires that each Reserve Bank have a CDIAC, and we established our council in 2010. The chair of each Reserve Bank's council serves on the Federal Reserve Board's CDIAC, which meets with the Board of Governors twice a year in Washington.


Daniel P. Berry, Chair
Chief Executive Officer
Duke University Federal Credit Union
Durham, North Carolina

Laurence S. Bolchoz, Jr.­
President and CEO­
Coastal Carolina National Bank­
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Kyle R. Chavis
Chief Executive Officer
Lumbee Guaranty Bank
Pembroke, North Carolina

John M. Hamilton
President and CEO
MECU Credit Union
Baltimore, Maryland

Leton L. Harding Jr.
Chairman, President and CEO
Powell Valley National Bank
Jonesville, Virginia

Martha J. Haymaker
President and CEO
Calhoun Banks
Grantsville, West Virginia

Wayne Hoyle
President and CEO
First Federal Savings Bank of Lincolnton
Lincolnton, North Carolina

Jeffrey M. Szyperski
Chairman, President and CEO
Chesapeake Bank
Kilmarnock, Virginia

C. Kyle Thomas
President and CEO
Blue Ridge Bank
Walhalla, South Carolina

David M. Thomas
President and CEO
Clear Mountain Bank
Bruceton Mills, West Virginia

Diane M. Turner
President and CEO
First Shore Federal
Salisbury, Maryland


Phone Icon Contact Us