Skip to Main Content

Payments Advisory Council

The Payments Advisory Council was established in 1978 to serve as a forum for communication with financial institutions about the Federal Reserve’s financial and payment services and to help the Bank respond to the evolving needs of our banking constituency. Council members represent various types of financial institutions within each Fifth District state.


Todd Bogdon
Chief Operating Officer
NewDominion Bank
Charlotte, North Carolina

*+Karen Buck
Executive Vice President
Commercial, Retail and Payment Operations
TD Bank
Mount Laurel, New Jersey

Bill Bunn
Executive Vice President 
Retail Banking
First Bank
Southern Pines, North Carolina

Kim Bunn
Senior Vice President, Operations Executive
Image & Transactions Services Executive
Bank of America
Jacksonville, Florida

Richard Chin
Senior Vice President and Treasurer 
Pentagon Federal Credit Union
Alexandria, Virginia

Sheryl Colleton
Senior Vice President, Operations Director          
United Bank
Chantilly, Virginia

Jeff Coyne
Director of Operations
Bank-Fund Staff Federal Credit Union
Washington, D.C.

Robert (Rob) Dael
President and CEO
MACHA – Mid-Atlantic Payments Association
Hanover, Maryland

Nick Drinkwine
Enterprise Payments
Capital One Bank
Richmond, Virginia

Terry Garner
Senior Vice President Director Deposit Operations
GrandSouth Bank
Greenville, South Carolina

John Goedeke
Head of Corporate and Institutional Banking
Sandy Spring Bank
Columbia, Maryland

*Chris Guard
Senior Vice President of Automated Payment Services
State Employees' Credit Union
Raleigh, North Carolina

Jamin Hujik
Executive Vice President
CresCom Bank
Charleston, South Carolina

*Adrian Johnson
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
MECU - Municipal Employees Credit Union of Baltimore
Baltimore, Maryland

Lisa Kilgour
Chief Information Officer
MainStreet Bank
Fairfax, Virginia

Lauren Kimlel
Chief Operating Officer
Provident State Bank
Preston, Maryland

Devon Marsh
Senior Vice President and Payment Industry Relations Office
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Tracy Nelms
Executive Vice President
Suffolk, Virginia

Justin Parks
Senior Vice President, Payments Operation
Branch Banking and Trust
Charlotte, North Carolina

Holly Pingatore
Senior Vice President and Director Deposit Operations
South State Bank
Charleston, South Carolina

Thomas Rasey
Senior Vice President Chief Operating Officer
The Farmers Bank of Appomattox
Appomattox, Virginia

Matt Ribbens
Director of Payment Operations
First Citizens Bank
Raleigh, North Carolina

DJ Seeterlin
Chief Information Officer
Chesapeake Bank
Kilmarnock, Virginia 

Andrew Starcher
Assistant Vice President of Deposit Operations
SRP Federal Credit Union
North Augusta, South Carolina

Laura Steele
President and CEO
Dallas, Texas

Eric Tichenor
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
MVB Bank
Fairmont, West Virginia

Chris Tolomeo
Senior Vice President
Banking Services
M&T Bank
Amherst, New York

Paul Trozzo
Senior Vice President
PNC Bank
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

*Tynika Wilson
Senior Vice President
Debit Card and Funds Services
Navy Federal Credit Union
Vienna, Virginia

Brenda Wolfe
Chief Risk Officer
Calhoun Banks
Gransville, West Virginia

Donna Young
VP eBanking Manager
American National Bank & Trust Co.
Roanoke, Virginia

* Member of Steering Committee
+ Chair, Payments Advisory Council

phone Contact Us

Deana Shropshire (704) 358-2283