Skip to Main Content

District of Columbia

Banking markets for the Fifth District are defined by the Research Department of the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond. Not all areas in the District are defined and definitions are subject to change as applications are processed. For questions about these definitions, please contact a member of the Bank Applications/Casework section of the Research Department.

Updated October 12, 2016

Banking MarketDefinition
Washington, DC-MD-VA-WVIncludes Washington, DC; the Maryland counties of Charles, Calvert, Frederick, Montgomery, and Prince George’s; the District 7 county subdivision in Anne Arundel County, Maryland; the Clarksville and Savage county subdivisions in Howard County, Maryland; the Virginia counties of Arlington, Culpeper, Fairfax, Fauquier, Loudoun, Prince William, Rappahannock, Stafford, and Warren; the Virginia cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas, and Manassas Park; and Jefferson County, West Virginia

phone Contact Us

Liz Marshall (804) 697-8035